Delete Facebook account | Without a doubt, Facebook is the most popular social networking site on the planet. Every month, the corporation has about 2.8 billion active users. Instagram, WhatsApp, and Facebook Messenger are currently available on social networking platforms. However, in recent years, we have been repeatedly informed of how the business discreetly collects, stores, and sells your data.
People all across the world use Facebook to connect with friends and family, as well as to participate in meaningless disputes with strangers about mildly entertaining cat videos. Instructions for canceling or deactivating your Facebook account are given below for people who choose to take a vacation from Facebook, either temporarily or permanently.
Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Before canceling your account, keep in mind that you will not be able to renew it. Your profile, photographs, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve posted will also be permanently removed. You will be unable to use Messenger and will also be unable to utilize Login for other applications. So, if you are very confident, you can erase your Facebook account by following these steps:
- Navigate to the Settings & Privacy area of the Facebook app, then click on Settings.
- Go to Your Facebook Information, then Deactivation and Deletion.
- There will be a question to provide a reason for canceling the account. Select a reason.
- The corporation will show you all of the data that would be lost if you remove it in the next slide.
- Click Delete Account, then enter your password and continue.
It might take up to 90 days for Facebook to remove your account from its servers. However, the corporation still allows you 30 days to reactivate your account. You can halt the deletion process by logging in again within 30 days.
If you decide to cancel your account:
- You may reactivate it whenever you wish. This means you’ll be able to access your images, videos, friends, and groups again.
- People can’t view your timeline or discover your account in a search unless you reactivate it.
- Some items may stay visible (for example private messages you have sent).
- You may reactivate your account at any time by entering back into Facebook or using your Facebook account to log in anywhere else. To complete the reactivation, you must have access to the email or cellphone number you use to log in.
The Disadvantages of Deactivating your Facebook Account
Deleting your Facebook account may be freeing. You don’t have to be concerned about protecting your privacy or consuming limitless social media information. However, rather than a permanent deletion, some users decide to deactivate their Facebook account for the following reasons:
- Unless you create a new account, you will not be able to access Facebook again.
- It is not feasible to use Messenger without a Facebook account.
- Some accounts that you accessed with Facebook Login may not work properly. You may need to contact such applications and websites or create new accounts.
- Unless you download a backup, you will lose your data forever.
- On Oculus, you will lose your app purchases, accomplishments, and other data associated with your Facebook login.
READ MORE: How to Download MP3 Music From Mp3Juice