Naruto Shippuden Filler List
  • Matthew Daniel
  • March 27, 2023

Naruto Shippuden Filler List: Which Episodes to Skip and Watch?

Naruto Shippuden is one of the most popular anime series of all time, featuring the story of a young ninja named Naruto Uzumaki as he journeys to become Hokage, the leader of his village.

Naruto Shippuden Fillers: Skip or Worth Watching?

The anime adaptation of Naruto Shippuden began airing in 2007 and continued until 2017, with a total of 500 episodes.

If you are okay with investing your time to know more about the supporting characters, you might find the fillers marked as “Watch” enjoyable as they are believed to be enjoyed by fans. These episodes provide an entertaining experience and showcase the fun side of our beloved characters.

List of Naruto Shippuden Filler Episodes (2023)

Filler Episodes or Arcs Episode Numbers Should You Watch or Skip it?
Twelve Guardian Ninja Arc 57-71 Watch
Three-Tails Appearance 90-112 Skip
Six-Tails Unleashed 144-151 Watch
The Quest for the Fourth Hokage’s Legacy 170-171 Skip
Past Arc: Locus of Konoha 176-196 Watch
Paradise Life on a Boat 223-242 Skip
Sasuke and Naruto Flashbacks 257-260 Skip
Road to Sakura 271 Skip
One-off episodes featuring Team Kurenai – Deidara and Konohomaru 279-281 Skip
The Helmet Splitter: Jinin Akebino! 284 Watch
The user of the Scorch Style: Pakura of the Sand! 285 Watch
Tsunade and Raikage 286-287 Skip
Seven Ninja Swordsmen of the Mist 288-289 Watch
Power 290-295 Skip
The Sound 4 303-305 Watch
The Heart’s Eye 306 Watch
Hayate and Yūgao 307-308 Skip
The A-Rank Mission: Food Fight 309-310 Skip
Prologue to Road to Ninja 311 Watch (Before Naruto: Road to Ninja Movie)
Guy and Lee 312 Watch (if you like Guy and Lee dynamic)
Yota 313-315 Skip
Torune 316-317 Watch
A Hole in the Heart: The Other Jinchuriki 318 Watch (Killer Bee fight)
The Soul Living Inside the Puppet 319 Skip
Run, Omoi 320 Skip
Yahiko, Konan, and Nagato Flashback 347-348 Watch
Kakashi’s Anbu Arc 349-361 Watch
Naruto vs Mecha Naruto 376-377 Skip
Hinata and Hanabi Childhood 389-390 Watch
The New Chunin Exams 394-413 Skip
The Formation of Team Minato 416-417 Watch
Naruto + Konohamaru 422-423 Watch
The Infinite Tsukuyomi 432-450 Skip
Shinobi History 464-468 Watch
Kakashi’s Face Reveal (Special Episode) 469 Watch
Childhood Days 480-483 Watch
Total Naruto Shippuden
Filler Episodes

What Is the Story of Naruto: Shippuden Anime?

Naruto: Shippuden is an anime series that follows the story of Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja who dreams of becoming the strongest ninja in his village, Konohagakure. The series begins two and a half years after the original Naruto anime series and continues with Naruto’s journey to becoming Hokage, the leader of his village.

The story of Naruto: Shippuden picks up after Naruto returns from his training with Jiraiya, one of the legendary Sannin.

As the series progresses, Naruto, his friends, and fellow ninja must work together to protect their village and defeat Akatsuki. Along the way, they face many challenges and powerful enemies, including the likes of Orochimaru, Sasuke Uchiha, and Madara Uchiha.

Throughout the series, Naruto grows stronger and develops new techniques, including his signature Rasengan and his ability to control the Nine-Tailed Fox’s power within him.


By using this Naruto Shippuden filler list, fans can enjoy the main storyline of the series without getting bogged down by unnecessary episodes.


Recent Posts


Comments are closed.

Sign up for Newsletter

Maecenas potenti ultrices, turpis eget turpis gravida.